Meetings are located at:

William J. Brosnan Building

158 Laurel Avenue Northport, NY 11768

Room A121 (unless otherwise noted)

2019-2020 Executive Committee


Tammie Topel,

Krista Zakas,

Vice President 1

Rachel Friedman,

Vice President 2

Judy Stamos,

Recording Secretary

Rose Toja,

Correspondence Secretary/Graphic Designer

Susan Panetta,


Melissa Kraus,

All Membership Inquiries, please contact our Membership Chairperson, Judy Stamos at

Our Business 

We meet throughout the school year, from September through June.

Our goal is to address the needs of all special education students in our district.

The Executive Board consists of the elected officers, plus the immediate past president, council delegates, and the administrators.

The board creates committees, fills vacancies, adopts procedures, approves plans of action of committees and committee chairs, and reports to the members.

If you have info to share with the SEPTA community, have questions about our organization, or are a parent looking for support, please contact us.